SSA Gallery

The Society of Scottish Armigers
Home > Hot News
Click to view full size image
0001 Getting Badges Made
Roddy Young of Inverness and Clan Crest Silver is a master silversmith ! He does gorgeous work in sterling silver. For Armigers he makes cap badges and crests with or without feathers, belt buckles, brooches, cuff links, followers’ cap badge crests, etc.

For this site go to:

He also creates non heraldic work in silver and other metals for plaques, statuary, wine bottle holders, pendants, etc.

For this site go to:

Testimony: Many years ago we requested Roddy to make us a capbadge with a feather in sterling silver. When received in a special box, we saw the work was exquisite, we love wearing it whenever we can. Someday this heavy silver piece will go to our heirs to enjoy. The piece is illustrated on this site in the folder: Heraldic Insignia and Art, page two at the bottom.

Numerous examples of Roddy’s work may be seen here on this website in the Heraldic Insignis and Art folder.

Roddy Young of Clan Crest Silver is nay cheap but, if you must have the very best, the cream of the crop so to speak, Roddy is your man. The fact of Roddy being from the Highlands is an added plus.

If you visit his websites, you will see the excellence of his work !

2022 0706
100_0887.JPG 100_0883.JPG SocScotArmigers2572~47.jpg Ordinary-cover-2023-1-front_SM.jpg New-Register-House-external-view-2-768x556.jpg
Rate this file (current rating : 0 / 5 with 1 votes)